Monday, September 17, 2012

From the Arguyves: The Imperial March

Jake: "Stop fucking with my microphone, McGovern"
McGovern: "Fuck you!"

Another beer soaked Saturday night in downtown Waterbury. Click the blue text to listen or download.

Set 1
Don't Bring Me Down
Dig a Pony
Lost on Me>
Tush (1)
Electrify Me>
Dark and Down*>
Slow Burn>
Pipe Dream>
Jump Up
Such Great Heights (2)
Elephants on Parade> (3)
Saturday Night Something

Set 2
Burn (4)
Eye to Eye
Psycho killer>(5)
Oye Como Va>
Psycho Killer
Hagman* (6)
So Far Gone
On Your Way Down
She Came in Through the Bathroom Window>
Golden Slumbers>
Carry That Weight>
The End

Show Notes
* First time played
(1) Played by fan request
(2) Featured "The Imperial March"and "Star Wars Main theme" (John Williams) teases
(3) Bill on lead vocals
(4) Contained ending section to "Johns Camera"
(5) Contained "Oye Como Va" (Santana) teases
(6) Introduced as "When Will my Time Come"

This show featured the debuts of "Dark and Down" (Trey Anastasio) and "Hagman". 

No comments:

Post a Comment